Activities | Families | Sequences | Fold types | References | Help
B6db Fold_types: Main Menu

Fold types of B6-dependent enzymes

Historically, Grishin et al (Protein Sci. 4, 1291) were the first to distinguish five different structural groups ('fold types') for pyridoxal-5'-phosphate dependent enzymes.
Fold types VI and VII were absent from the original subdivision proposed by Grishin et al., but we have adopted this denomination to classify structures which are unlike all other PLP-dependent enzymes.

- Fold type IAspartate aminotransferase
- Fold type IITryptophan synthase
- Fold type IIIAlanine racemase
- Fold type IVD-alanine aminotransferase
- Fold type VGlycogen phosphorylase
- Fold type VID-lysine 5,6-aminomutase
- Fold type VIILysine 2,3-aminomutase

B6db Fold_types